Arrived
I have arrived in florence...finally. what an ordeal. the flight left on time from frankfurt and i passssssed out. however, at somepoint i woke up and remember thinking that it had been over 1.5 hours but i was soo sleepy i didnt really care cause i could sleep more. i woke to the airhostess saying we were landing in Bologna instead of florence becuase there was such heavy fog. (apparently, we circled around it a number of times and even attempted landing but abruptly pulled back up again) so instead of landing at 9:30am in florence we landed at 11ish in bologna. We got our stuff, everyone was put onto buses and we took an hour and half or so ride to florence airport. by the time we got there it was about 1 or so, and by the time i got a taxi with someone who lives aroudn the corner from me and i reached the apt. it was around 2pm. my roommate (nicole..from drew) got there waaaay earlier than me. so i brushed teeth and we went an got sandwiches...figured it will tie us over until dinner.
other than that..its nice here. its really pleasant weatherwise. i am wearing longsleeve, sweatshirt and coat and i was on the warm side! the apartment is small but good size for two people. we both have our own bathrooms too! mine has the washing machine in it though. its also superduper close to SACI. right around the corner, two minute walk.
orientation starts tomorrow at 9:45am. and ends sometime on saturday.

1 Comments:
Hey, Nanu, its great to read about your adventures. keep writing - mamma
Post a Comment
<< Home